top of page


Total length : 37 cm; Length from medal to cross : 13 cm



Beads : 8mm faux pearl

Medal : Metal zamak and acrylic stickers


Made in Italy



Please bear in mind that photo may slightly different from actual item in terms of color due to the lighting during photo shooting or the monitor's display.

Five Wounds of Jesus Chaplet Pearl Faux

  • The Chaplet of Five Wounds of Jesus was firstly mentioned in a church document dated back to 1821. The chaplet is a way to devote to the Passion of Our Lord and was approved by Pope Pius VII in 1822. This prayer is devoted for souls in the Purgatory and personal intentions.


    Initially, the chaplet consists of 5 groups of 5 beads each, which for each bead we pray the Lord's Prayer, Hail Mary, and Glory Be. Later on, the Congregation of the Passion of the Christ (Passionist) modified the prayer and promoted the shorter version, which is now more popular among Catholics.

bottom of page