top of page


Total length : 41 cm; Length from medal to cross : 9 cm



Beads : 6mm Glass Christal

Centerpiece and Main Medal : Metal zamak with relief

Small Medals : Metal zamak with relief of Lady of Sorrows and seven sorrowful events of Mary.


Made in Italy



Please bear in mind that photo may slightly different from actual item in terms of color due to the lighting during photo shooting or the monitor's display.

    Seven Sorrows of Mary

    • The Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows is a beautiful tradition in the Church and allows a soul to walk the via matris, following Mary who kept all of these sorrows in her heart.


      Devotion to Our Lady of Sorrows is very ancient and over time pious customs have been developed to enter into the heart of Mary that was pierced so “thoughts out of many hearts may be revealed” (Luke 2:35). One such custom owes its origin to the Servite Order founded by a group called the Seven Holy Founders in 1233. From the very beginning they sought to live a life dedicated to Our Lady of Sorrows. Through their spirituality they developed what has been called the “Servite Rosary,” also known as the “Chaplet of the Seven Sorrows of Mary.”


      It recalls seven events in the life of Mary when she experienced great sorrow. They are as follows:

      • The Prophecy of Simeon (Luke 2:34–35)
      • The Flight into Egypt (Matthew 2:13)
      • The Loss of the Child Jesus in the Temple of Jerusalem (Luke 2:43–45)
      • The Meeting of Mary and Jesus on his Way to Calvary (traditional)
      • Standing at the Foot of the Cross (John 19:25)
      • Jesus Being Taken Down from the Cross (Matthew 27:57–59)
      • The Burial of Jesus (John 19:40–42)
    bottom of page